The Archipelago

The Maltese Archipelago

Bang in the middle of the Mediterranean, the Maltese Archipelago fuses modernity with a rich heritage and culture.

Lying exactly halfway between the coasts of Sicily and North Africa, the Maltese Archipelago is set in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea.  Every one of the Islands has a distinct personality:  Malta’s towns and villages blend modernity with its rich history and culture; Gozo’s narrow winding streets showcase its tranquil lifestyle, while the natural landscapes of Comino offer something entirely different. 

Famous throughout history for its strategic military position and its role in the succession of European powers, Malta is also renowned for its year-round warm climate. With long hot summers and friendly people, Malta is a feast for the senses, inviting you to embark on a trip that will help you discover something new:  whether it is a sport, a hidden beach, a unique dish, historical sites or a vibrant nightlife scene. 

Malta’s sister island, Gozo offers the ideal setting for complete relaxation. As a fishing and farming community, Gozo offers a backdrop of tranquility amongst its winding streets. Striking Baroque churches and old stone farmhouses embellish its unspoiled countryside and tiny villages. With picturesque panoramas and historical locations found practically everywhere, Gozo is ideal for those who love to explore. Don’t be fooled by its diminutive size; Gozo has a cultural calendar that stands well on its own and a culinary tradition that combines farm-to-table principles with contemporary and innovative applications.

The smaller island of Comino offers an abundance of snorkeling and diving opportunities. Being only 3.5 square kilometers in size means Comino is great if you want to go completely car-free for the day. Practically uninhabited, the island’s main attraction is the Blue Lagoon.  With its glistening crystal clear waters and white sand, the Blue Lagoon sees families and day-trippers from both Malta and Gozo in the summer, whilst winter sees ramblers and photographers going over to enjoy, capture and remember the breathtaking scenery.

Did you know?

  • The famous eight-pointed Maltese Cross symbolizes the 8 obligations of the Knights of St John: Truth, faith, repent of sins, humility, justice, merciful, sincere and enduring persecution.
Username required... 
Password required... 
Invalid login details... 
Facebook login failed. There is no Facebook account registered with this email address.  
Email required... 
Change password request. 
Invalid account... 
Email Sent! 
An email with a password change request has been sent to your email address. Once received, click on the link provided to be able to change your password.
Join our newsletter
Are you sure you want to unsubscribe?
Good to see you again
We have placed cookies on your device to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
Got it!